Facebook New Feature: Deleting old Posts together Manage activity

Facebook New Feature: Deleting old Posts together Manage activity

Facebook New Feature: Deleting old Posts together Manage activity To make it easier to delete old posts published on Facebook, Facebook is adding a new feature called Manage Activity. Selected or selected posts can be easily deleted using this feature. Facebook is going to launch a filtering tool to find out the posts published in a person's Facebook account within a certain period of time.

Facebook New feature: Deleting old Posts together Manage activity
Facebook New feature: Deleting old Posts together Manage activity

According to Facebook, this feature has been brought to make the users' own presence on social media more accurate.

For example, at the beginning of a new job at the end of college or university, many people may want to delete some old posts from the Facebook profile. Some people will also want to delete some posts from their timeline to erase the memories of some old relationships.

This bulk delete feature will provide versatile benefits for the users in all cases. Posts can be filtered according to these three tags - Category, Date, and People, and multiple posts can be deleted automatically or at the same time.

This new Manage Activity feature offers several alternative ways to move a post from the timeline. You can trash posts if you want. Posts sent to Trash will be immediately removed from your timeline and permanently deleted after 30 days.

There is also a way to post archives. Archived posts will not be displayed to others in your timeline, but you will be able to view the posts privately.

Facebook has added the Manage Activity feature as part of ensuring users have full control over their own activities.

Last year, Facebook added a tool called Clear History. It would delete browsing data from the Facebook account and delete the original link to the post. However, it did not prove to be very effective. As part of this, a new feature called Manage Activity has been added.

This new feature called Manage Activity will first come to the Facebook mobile app.

On the other hand, despite Twitter being a very popular social media, Twitter does not have any feature that can delete old post bulk. That's why many users are suffering for their old abusive tweets. Since there is no such feature on Twitter, most users turn to third party services.
Copyright © TBD Blog
Newer Posts Older Posts

Related posts